Certora Training Services provide equipment
training and safety courses throughout the UK

View our Open
Course Calendar

CIWM / WAMITAB Level 4 Statutory Qualifications

Make an Enquiry

Under the Environmental Permitting Regulations (EPR) 2007, a permitted facility that receives waste or recycling materials must have competent personnel who hold the relevant statutory qualification in order for the site to operate compliantly.
The WAMITAB scheme provides the Operator Competency Certificates as a way of achieving and proving the required competency. 

Operator Competence Certificate (OCC)
Statutory qualifications are aimed at managers and supervisors. The type of OCC required depends on the type of facility and the types of waste that the facility is permitted to receive. Facilities are categorised under risk headings for each type of facility- typically these would be the following:

Can't find what you're looking for on our list? Talk to us today as we may be able to deliver or source this qualification for you. 

Have you already taken this course? Why not leave a review?